Skip to content

Jandee: 5 Things I’ve Learned

by on July 16, 2011

by Jandee Nipales

And now I’m back with 5 things I learned for the half of this year.

(April) I learned how to drive a van. I usually drive small cars. When my friends and I went for a trip to Tagaytay to celebrate my friend’s birthday, they asked me if I could drive for them, and they said the car that we will use will be provided. So I agreed and drove for them. It was fun for me to drive a van in a zigzag, foggy road for the first time.

(May) I learned how to decide and think of where am I going to spend  my money. It was my birthday, May 7, when I received money from my parents, and even from my girlfriend. I was thinking of buying a headset. With the money I got, I can now buy the headset I wanted. But I decided to keep my money for a while. Then before school started, I remember I just lost an external hard drive and I thought I might need it for school. So I finally decided to buy a new hard drive for myself. Good thing the money I was given was used for a worthy item.

(June) I know this sounds funny, but I learned from my Algebra class how to make a Venn diagram for math equations. When I was in highschool, I never learned how to make one since it was not taught to us. Also, I just learned that ¾ is greater than ½. (LOL) When the professor asked “What is bigger, ¾ or ½?” I said to myself “Anung klaseng tanong to? Ano kame bata? Siyempre ½! “. Then when the professor said that ¾ is bigger and showed the solution, I was like “Aba, oo nga no!” LOL Then that’s when I learned that ¾ is greater than ½.

(June) For our English class, I learned how to make a presentation. I know how to make the usual presentation but not that good. Our professor taught us ways on how to make a better presentation. It is a good thing since I know someday in the corporate world I will be required to use visual aids and presentation.

(June) And lastly, how to make BLOGS and Tweets. For the longest time I’ve been using the internet, I don’t know how to make blogs, but I do read some on the internet. Then I learned that blogging can be that fun when you really dedicate to get yourself into it. Also, Twitter is the most common way today to share thoughts (beside Facebook.) It’s easier to use too since all you need to do is type what you want to share, then tweet. Well, I’m just new to this twitter world so I don’t know a lot yet. But I know the longer I use it, the more will I appreciate Twitter.

And that’s all for now. Till next time J

From → 5 Things, Jan

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment